Michelle's Artistic Corner

Celebrating Creativity – Connecting with Community! "She worketh willingly with her hands" (Proverbs 31:13)

Hippos, Elephants and Zebras Oh My! Part II March 31, 2010

Filed under: On Pins & Needles! — Mac @ 4:48 PM

Not long ago I showed you the tote I made with the Hippos, Elephants and Zebras fabric. Last time the hippos were green. This time the hippos are red, which means nothing because this tote went to the daughter who likes elephants, and the elephants are gray. Thankfully she likes red, too, so it worked. Did you get all that? There’s a quiz shortly, so study up!

Making these tote bags has been fun, and easy. I’m so excited about creating a tote pattern! Did I tell you that I’m working on designing a tote pattern for sewing? The pattern still needs some tweaking, but as soon as it’s finished you’ll be the first to know. In fact there is some new fabric stacked on my sewing table calling out to me. I can hardly wait to get my hands on it, the colors are so rich. And the print was designed by Thomas Kinkade. Next week I’ll have to give you a sneak peek. Time to get back to my sewin’! I see more totes in my future. What creative endeavours are in your future?

 

3 Responses to “Hippos, Elephants and Zebras Oh My! Part II”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Cute! Totally love elephants as well! I need to find me a good tote bag to keep on hand, my giant pink victorias secret onr just won’t cut it anymore for hauling Lincoln’s toys and things around, I think it embarasses him. :p

  2. But who’s on third?!?!
    Well, your totes are very cute and I especially like your energy! 🙂
    http://www.cumberlandislandquiltchick.com

    • Hi Sandra!
      Glad you stopped by. Glad you like the totes.
      How are your chickens?
      Sure hope someday I have so many quilts that I forget about one. Glad you found the one you did. It’s so pretty. I still haven’t been brave enough to finish my first quilt! I’m workin’ on it though.


Leave a Reply

