Michelle's Artistic Corner

Celebrating Creativity – Connecting with Community! "She worketh willingly with her hands" (Proverbs 31:13)

How Does Your Garden Grow? March 19, 2010

Filed under: Photograpy - Pictures are worth a thousand words — Mac @ 5:54 AM

A blogger named Amy from She Wears Many Hats mentioned in a tweet that her week has been one big blur…I could relate! Amy’s take on it was that the “blur” is due to allergies and the time change. I couldn’t agree more! The transition out of winter and into spring is a tad uncomfy for me this year. Usually I adore spring with all those pretty colors popping out from behind the gray winter curtain. But this year the allergy fog has set in big time, and it’s not pretty, people. Consequently I’ve fallen behind in every area of my daily life including anything crafty or cuisine related (okay, I made some yummy oatmeal-raisin-chocolate chip cookies, but didn’t take pictures – don’t be mad – I feel guilty enough). Allergies make me feel like I’m moving in sllllooooowwww mooooottttiooonnn. Therefore, I have no updates on my quilt or my knitting, or my cooking capers. BUT I can leave you with a few pix I took of Hubby’s step-mom’s garden this past Monday. She’s an amazing gardener, the kind with bright green thumbs! I used her garden for some photo practice. Here’s what I got. Hope you like them.

Click on any of the photos below to see a full-sized image.

 

2 Responses to “How Does Your Garden Grow?”

  1. Beautiful Photos, Mama!!!! Bree would be so proud!

  2. Gorgeous photos!

    I’m hoping when things start blooming (even though my allergies will suffer) the green and other colors will perk me up a bit.


Leave a Reply

