Michelle's Artistic Corner

Celebrating Creativity – Connecting with Community! "She worketh willingly with her hands" (Proverbs 31:13)

I Feel Pretty….Oh So Pretty March 10, 2010

Filed under: On Pins & Needles! — Mac @ 9:26 PM

Here’s where I started

Here’s where I am now

Can you see where I had to change yarns? I ran out! The original skein of yarn was purchased about 3 years ago. Needless to say I couldn’t find it in the stores now – different dye lots. Oh well, I went out and got something close. This scarf is practice, and for me. I’m committed to finishing a project. It’s important to me. I’m thrilled with how full this scarf is turning out to be. I’ll be a pro at this knit stitch! Moving on to the purl stitch soon. Have you done any knitting today?

 

Leave a Reply

