Michelle's Artistic Corner

Celebrating Creativity – Connecting with Community! "She worketh willingly with her hands" (Proverbs 31:13)

Hippos and Elephants and Zebras, OH MY! February 28, 2010

Filed under: On Pins & Needles! — Mac @ 12:55 AM

OH! Hooray! Got this treasure finished up yesterday!

Months ago there was a small local quilting show in my hometown. One of our two daughters was able to join me. We had scads of fun rummaging through mounds of fabric! Imagine our delight when we came across a sweet pattern made up of Hippos and Elephants! Why such delight? Well, because each member in our family is identified by their favorite animal.

(This Photo was taken by Brienne Michelle Photography)

See what I mean. Daughters = Hippos and Elephants….we’re a strange bunch.
You can just imagine our delight when we found fabric with Hippos AND Elephants on it. Okay, so there are zebras, too. Don’t tell the zebra, but we sort of just overlook that fact that they are there. Sorry little zebra. It isn’t the stripes, I promise.
It took me a while to figure out what I was going to make each daughter with the fabric, but I figured it out.

Below you’ll see my little “signature”. Each piece of work I make has a little something to make it unique. Love is, after all, in the details. 😉

 

One Response to “Hippos and Elephants and Zebras, OH MY!”

  1. […] and Zebras Oh My! Part II 31 03 2010 Not long ago I showed you the tote I made with the Hippos, Elephants and Zebras fabric. Last time the hippos were green. This time the hippos are red, which means nothing because […]


Leave a Reply

