Michelle's Artistic Corner

Celebrating Creativity – Connecting with Community! "She worketh willingly with her hands" (Proverbs 31:13)

Somewhere Over the Rainbow February 21, 2010

Filed under: Musing — Mac @ 6:07 AM

Some days the need to post is overwhelming! For me it’s because my little inner voice, which isn’t always so little, keeps reminding me that I haven’t been here for a while; a noise I suspect only other bloggers hear and understand. The inner voice doesn’t seem to care that I find myself feeling like I’m swirling around just like Dorothy – from “The Wizard of Oz” – in her bedroom, grabbing her little dog, Toto, looking out the window of Auntie Em’s house as a tornado swirls her, Toto and the house around, and around, and around….you get the picture. Make it stop Auntie Em, make it stop! Daily life is just like that sometimes though, isn’t it? Picking us up whether we want it to or not, swirling us around until finally it stops just in time to flop us down on the ground like a sack of potatoes! Well, this sack of potatoes hasn’t had a chance to post a new blog in a while, and if I didn’t do something about it right this very minute there wasn’t going to be another entry for a couple more days. I’ll be with friends, and one of those friends sews! She understands the need for speed….of the sewing machine needle. 😉 Thank goodness for friends who sew! When I get back I’ll post pictures of anything I work on. In the meantime go work on something creative! I’ll want to hear all about it when I get back.

 

One Response to “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”

  1. Jen Says:

    I heard you might be working on a quilt for Peep! I’m working on one too!!!! We should have a quilting day and work on them together!!! Glad you are having a good time!


Leave a Reply

