Michelle's Artistic Corner

Celebrating Creativity – Connecting with Community! "She worketh willingly with her hands" (Proverbs 31:13)

Where Will You Be Five Years From Now? February 6, 2010

Filed under: Musing — Mac @ 8:09 PM

I’m workin’ on the five-year plan. A while back, maybe my last birthday, my kids were sweet enough to find a book that was on my wish list. It’s title is simple. 5. It’s a plan-your-life guide for the next five years.

The Five Year Plan


Written by Dan Zadra; Created by Kobi Yamada
This book “celebrates the “want to’s,” the “choose to’s” and the “I can’t wait to’s” in your life.”
I’m always wanting to stay in the realm of the positive, which is probably why this particular book called out to me….well over a year ago. Finally I’m ready to fill it out. All this time the book has sat on my desk top, watching me each day as I pass by not giving it a glance, or a glimmer of hope it would be picked up any time soon. I just wasn’t ready. Now I am. And I’m so excited! Over a year ago I couldn’t answer the probing questions each page had purposefully printed on it. Today I have answers. There are moments when I’d really prefer working on a book entitle 3. I’m told patience is a virtue. Not my strong point. Hmmmm, wonder if there’s a book entitled P? Don’t have time. Working on the five-year plan.

 

Leave a Reply

